Hairy Adventures, Part VII

The End

Jonah’s well-wishers will be happy to hear: he cleaned up, just in time for Papa’s 80th birthday tomorrow.  Praise be.

So in review, here, at a glance… The Gap Year, In Hair:

Zambia
Zambia
Malawi
Malawi
South Africa(I actually think he looks adorable, at this stage... but it turns out, he doesn't much care about his mother thinking he looks adorable)
South Africa
Miami, with Aunt Brenda
Miami
Ecuadorian Amazon
Ecuador
Peru
Peru
Chile
Chile
New Zealand
New Zealand
Australia

Australia

Singapore

Singapore

Ireland

Ireland

Canada

Canada

Alaska

Alaska

Off to camp

Off to camp

At camp

At camp

Post camp

Post camp

And now, I think it is finally safe to say…

The End

The End

About Pam

Our family of five is on a ten-month Great Adventure around the world. We're using this blog to communicate with family, existing friends, new friends we meet along the way, and fellow world dreamers. Please join us!
This entry was posted in Re-entry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hairy Adventures, Part VII

  1. Teresa says:

    New Zealand hair is my favorite. It reminds me Tom Dubin, circa 1987. I tell a fabulous (not!) story of how Tom made a pen drop from his curly locks into my perfect cup of coffee, splashing coffee in my face and facilitating my early departure from the office. Good times!

    • Pam says:

      !!! Hi Teresa!

      Yes, not too many people who’ve only known Tom for only… oh… twenty years or less… are aware that he, too, went through an extended Hairy Adventure of his own, back in the day.

      Although I love the NZ Maori haka picture, I think South Africa hair is my favorite. I’d recently clipped what Emma called the “lettuce” curling up the back of his neck. Jonah called that look “business in the back, party in the front.”

Leave a comment