Daily Archives: May 8, 2013

Hairy Adventures, Part III

Devoted blog readers know that last night I invited participants to guess the name of the Bionic Hair Product that successfully kept Jonah’s hair in check for a full 12-hour stint, and I even held out the prospect of a … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Pelican Envy

My aunt and uncle are also in Australia right now, also en route to Singapore to attend my brother’s imminent wedding. My uncle is the family twitcher (he’s the one who likes to chime in periodically and correct my tentative … Continue reading

Posted in Australia | Tagged , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Hairy Adventures, Part II

We are all really, really looking forward to the upcoming nuptials between my brother and almost-Aunt Lynda. And we’re almost ready for it.  Since we’d only been carrying three quick-dry outfits (refer to any random three posts on this blog … Continue reading

Posted in Australia, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , | 15 Comments

Saving the turtles

Stella, the family animal lover, is particularly into elephants and koalas.  I must be inclined to an even slower pace, because my own favorites are turtles and sloths. So I was eager to visit the Great Barrier Reef Marine Authority’s … Continue reading

Posted in Australia | Tagged , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment